In my free time…

It is about time that I document some of the random projects that have captured (consumed!) my free time, much to the confusion of some non-engineer neighbors/family (Why don’t you just go buy one already made…). I’ll blame my genes – Teacher + Mechanic.

It’s satisfying to be able to say “I made that” – not in a braggart way, but more as a test to myself to see if I can learn something new, and as an excuse to get a new ‘precious’ (tools)! And not that I will be ever considered an expert at any skill – just that I tried and can relate to the difficulty in becoming an expert in a skill or trade. I found through the years that I did not miss the calling to be a pipe fitter, a master carpenter, a non-starving artist, an astrophysicist….

Stepping into the Way Back Machine…

Leave a Reply

